What happened right after our little dog Huckle had a mini-stroke and lived . . .

Yes, Huckle the little dog had a mini-stroke but five seconds later was begging me for a brownie. He’s living on borrowed time so we gave him some snacks, put him on the bed in the only room with air conditioning and went out to look for Nala . . .

What pretty milkweed to poison goats with . . .
What pretty milkweed to poison goats with . . .
Oh, there's Nala. Come, Nala!
Oh, there’s Nala. Come, Nala!
Oh, what a pretty dog you are, but wait! You STINK!
Oh, what a pretty dog you are, but wait! You STINK!
Skunk dog.
Skunk dog.

RECIPE FOR GETTING RID OF SKUNK STINK THAT REALLY WORKS:

1 quart of 3% peroxide

1/4 cup of baking soda

My husband tells me not to seal this mixture because it will explode and kill people. You just hose down your dog and then rub the mixture in. Wait a minute or so and rinse. We used a triple recipe since Nala’s a big fur ball though quite slim underneath (she may need a few hamburgers).

5 thoughts on “What happened right after our little dog Huckle had a mini-stroke and lived . . .

      1. So sorry to hear about Huckfinn……I know how much you loved him.
        just wanted to let you know that unfortunatly I had to put you skunk recipe to the test. Amber+Skye both got skunked!!! thanks to your recipe, they are back to smelling normal! Thanks

      2. Hi Joanne!

        I wasn’t sure if it was you when you first commented! So great to hear from you. I’ve been a little lazy on the farm blog lately but soon there will be some more pictures etc. Sorry you had to use the recipe 🙂

        It’s funny how certain dogs just melt your heart. I love all of our dogs but Huckle and I were soul mates.

        So you and my mother should come up sometime!!!! I think you’d love the goats.

        Love,
        Adrienne

        PS I miss our old Bible study days and being with all of you guys!

      3. I miss you too! it seems like a really long time since I’ve seen you. I am always reading your blog, I love hearing about whats going on at the farm. I would love to come up to see it, I will check with you mom to see if we can do it one of these weekends.
        Huckle was a sweetheart, I remember first seeing him in New Milford, and decided I have to have one. I know he will be missed. will keep in touch, Love,Joanne

Leave a Reply

